Authorea allows researchers to easily collaborate on a document in real-time. To facilitate collaboration, Authorea allows researchers to track changes made over time via the History tab. Changes are automatically accepted by collaborators, but we allow you to revert back to earlier versions, if you wish, by following the following instructions.

Click on the History tab

You can see which changes have been made each day by clicking on the day. Changes will display within your article. Deletions will be crossed out and additions highlighted.


To see changes on a more granular level, select + to expand that date and click on changes made over time. You can revert back to earlier changes by selecting revert .

Was this article helpful?
Thank you!